top of page
Post: Blog2_Post
Writer's pictureA Moden Lifestyle

Linen Closet Organization Inspiration

Last year I read @mariekondo's Book “The Life-Changing Magic of Tidying Up” and enjoyed many aspects of it.


I definitely like the attitude of only keeping things that “spark joy” except that sometimes you need to keep things for more practical reasons.



This month’s organizing challenge was my linen closet.

Whenever I tackle organizing projects, the first thing I do is to just clear it all out. You have to just see what you have.


As I clean it out, I put things in piles to sort:

1) Keep

2) Throw Away

3) Donate

4) Sell or Relocate.


Be warned, there will be a ginormous mess on the floor as everything comes out.



I love how it’s all organized! It makes it so easy to see everything and best of all, it’s so beautiful to look at. It might seem a little pointless to waste all the pretty baskets on something as mundane as a linen closet but if you can make something pretty, why wouldn’t you?




1 view0 comments

Comments


bottom of page